Friday, April 1

Hall of Crap

Dominique Wilkins wuz robbed!

The Basketball Hall of Fame has done it again. I wrote about this before, but this is beyond the ignoring of Artis Gilmore. Today the Hall announced the inductions of Jim Calhoun and Jim Boeheim. Guess who got left out?

Dominique Wilkins

I'm sorry, but this is beyond ridiculous. Apparently, Lynette Woodward, Dino Meneghin, Aleksandar Nikolic, Antonio Diaz-Miguel, and Denise Curry are not only more worthy than the A-Train, they're more worthy than the Human Highlight Film. The man who ranks in the top ten ALL-TIME in points scored in the NBA.

Folks, there's a train leaving for Springfield, MA tomorrow and I expect all of you to join me with a bag full of (EDITED). Cuz any Hall without 'Nique doesn't deserve to stand any longer.

(Editor's note: While we at Supersonicsoul love 'Nique in a deep and heterosexual way, and are outraged at his exclusion from the Hall of Fame, we would never in any way condone violence. Except for the time Danny Fortson sat on Brad Miller. -Paul)

No comments: